CricketNext GET APP
Afghanistan vs Ireland (t20)

Afghanistan vs Ireland Match Result (T20)

| 1st T20I, Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida | 08 March, 2017

Toss won by Ireland (decided to bat)

Afghanistan beat Ireland by 6 wickets

Man of the Match: Samiullah Shenwari

Ireland Squad

Ed Joyce, William Porterfield, Kevin O'Brien, Paul Stirling, Simi Singh, Andy Balbirnie, Gary Wilson, Niall O'Brien, Stuart Poynter, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Boyd Rankin, George Dockrell, Jacob Mulder, Peter Chase

Afghanistan Squad

Asghar Stanikzai, Ihsanullah, Javed Ahmadi, Najibullah Zadran, Nasir Jamal, Mohammad Nabi, Rahmat Shah, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Shahzad, Dawlat Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Mujeeb Zadran, Rashid Khan, Shapoor Zadran, Sharafuddin Ashraf

Pitch Report

Pitch is dry and will help the spinners.

SWOT Analysis

StrengthQuality spin bowlingPace attack
WeaknessInconsistent battingInexperience middle order
OpportunitiesTake an early lead in the seriesTo start the series with a win
ThreatsPaul Stirling, George DockrellMohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan

Head to Head

Matches wonArrayArray
Home WinsArrayArray
Away WinsArrayArray
Highest Innings ScoreArrayArray
Lowest Innings ScoreArrayArray

Top Performers

Highest Total ChasedArrayArray
Lowest Total DefendedArrayArray
Most Prolific BatsmanArrayArray
Highest Individual ScoreArrayArray
Most Successful BowlerArrayArray
Best Bowling AnalysisArrayArray

Team Rankings

1 India 4969 124
2 South Africa 3888 111
3 Australia 4174 104
4 New Zealand 3489 100
5 England 4829 99
FULL Ranking