CricketNext GET APP
New Zealand vs South Africa (t20)

New Zealand vs South Africa Match Result (T20)

One-off T20I, Eden Park, Auckland 17 February, 2017

Toss won by New Zealand (decided to bowl)

South Africa beat New Zealand by 78 runs

Man of the Match: Imran Tahir

South Africa Squad

Dean Elgar, Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Aiden Markram, Chris Morris, Vernon Philander, Heino Kuhn, Quinton de Kock, Andile Phehlukwayo, Duanne Olivier, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Morne Morkel

New Zealand Squad

Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Neil Broom, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Corey Anderson, Jimmy Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Tom Latham, Adam Milne, Jeetan Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

Pitch Report

The pitch report will be available at the start of the match.

SWOT Analysis

New ZealandSouth Africa
StrengthHome conditionsTop order batting
WeaknessBatting orderUnknown
OpportunitiesTo start the series with a winTo take a 1-0 lead in the series
ThreatsFaf du Plessis, Chris MorrisColin Munro, Ish Sodhi

Head to Head

New ZealandSouth Africa
Matches won410
Home Wins15
Away Wins32
Highest Innings Score177 on Sunday, August 16, 2015179 on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Lowest Innings Score86 on Friday, December 21, 2012128 on Tuesday, June 09, 2009

Top Performers

New ZealandSouth Africa
Highest Total Chased165 on Sunday, December 23, 2012173 on Sunday, February 19, 2012
Lowest Total Defended177 on Sunday, August 16, 2015128 on Tuesday, June 09, 2009
Most Prolific BatsmanMartin Guptill - 424 RunsAB de Villiers - 244 Runs
Highest Individual Score101 by Martin Guptill On Sunday, December 23, 2012117 by Richard Levi On Sunday, February 19, 2012
Most Successful BowlerTim Southee - 8 WicketsMorne Morkel - 10 Wickets
Best Bowling Analysis3/20 by Nathan Astle On Friday, October 21, 20054/17 by Morne Morkel On Wednesday, September 19, 2007

Team Rankings

1 India 3925 123
2 South Africa 3050 117
3 Australia 3087 100
4 England 3362 99
5 New Zealand 3114 97
FULL Ranking