Quick Links



    1st T20, Ban vs SL: as it happened

    For ball-by-ball commentary, scroll down to the bottom of the page.

    To prepare for the bigger battle at the ICC World Twenty20 will be on Sri Lanka and Bangladesh's mind when the two subcontinent teams face each other in the first T20 international at Chittagong on Wednesday.

    The two-match series will also be a battle between the top-ranked T20 team Sri Lanka and the No. 10 Bangladesh, and an upset is what the Bangladeshis will be hoping for as they get set to host another mega ICC event after co-hosting the 2011 World Cup.

    Playing XIs:

    Sri Lanka: 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Kusal Perera, 3 Kumar Sangakkara, 4 Dinesh Chandimal (capt and wk), 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Thisara Perera, 7 Nuwan Kulasekara, 8 Sachithra Senanayake, 9 Ajantha Mendis, 10 Seekuge Prasanna, 11 Lasith Malinga

    Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Anamul Haque (wk), 3 Shamsur Rahman, 4 Shakib Al Hasan, 5 Nasir Hossain, 6 Mithun Ali,7 Farhad Reza, 8 Sohag Gazi, 9 Arafat Sunny, 10 Masrafe Bin Mortaza (capt), 11 Rubel Hossain