Quick Links



    As it happened: Australia vs England, 1st T20

    (For ball-by-ball commentary, scroll down to the bottom of the page.)

    Australia captain George Bailey won the toss and opted to bat against England in the first Twenty20 in Hobart.

    After a closely fought ODI series, Australia and England shift their focus to the shortest format of the game.

    Playing XI:

    England: Michael Lumb, Alex Hales, Luke Wright, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler(w), Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad(c), Jade Dernbach, Danny Briggs

    Australia: Aaron Finch, Cameron White, Glenn Maxwell, George Bailey(c), Chris Lynn, Daniel Christian, Moises Henriques, Matthew Wade(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Josh Hazlewood, James Muirhead