Quick Links



    As it happened: Bangladesh vs New Zealand, Only T20I

    After winning the ODI series 3-0 against New Zealand, hosts Bangladesh will be geared up for the only T20 and will be looking to fix their disastrous form in the shortest format of the game.

    Team from the sub continent have lost six of their last seven T20s that also includes the defeat at the hands of Netherlands and Scotland.

    Likes of Abdur Razzak, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Sohag Gazi and Mushfiqur Rahim performed exceptionally well and were consistent throughout the series and they will be hoping to continue the same form in T20 as well.

    Bangladesh (Playing XI): Shamsur Rahman, Ziaur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain.

    New Zealand (Playing XI): Hamish Rutherford, Anton Devcich, Tom Latham, Ross Taylor, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi(w), Corey Anderson, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills(c), Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan.