Quick Links



    As it happened: England vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI

    Click Here for live updates from the second one-dayer between England and New Zealand played at The Rose Bowl, Southampton.

    Toss and team news: New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum won the toss and opted to bat. In a surprising move, New Zealand have replaced Tim Southee with Doug Bracewell while England go in unchanged.


    England: 1 Alastair Cook (capt), 2 Ian Bell, 3 Jonathan Trott, 4 Joe Root, 5 Eoin Morgan, 6 Jos Buttler (wk), 7 Chris Woakes, 8 Tim Bresnan, 9 Graeme Swann, 10 James Anderson, 11 Jade Dernbach

    New Zealand: 1 Luke Ronchi (wk), 2 Martin Guptill, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Grant Elliott, 6 Brendon McCullum (capt), 7 James Franklin, 8 Nathan McCullum, 9 Doug Bracewell, 10 Kyle Mills, 11 Mitchell McClenaghan