Quick Links



    As it happened: India A vs West Indies, Only unofficial T20

    West Indies A innings

    16.2 overs, West Indies A 121 all out: Thats's it. Rahul Sharma picks up his fifth wicket to send Beaton back to pavilion. Rahul finished with the figures of 5 for 23 in 3.2 overs.

    R Beaton c Unadkat b Rahul Sharma 0(3)

    End of over 15, West Indies A 118 for 8: Rahul Sharma comes into the attack and strikes twice in the same over as he sends Nurse and Devon Thomas packing.

    Nurse c Uthappa b Rahul Sharma 16(15)

    Naman Ojha b Rahul Sharma 21(25)

    End of over 14, West Indies A 115 for 6: Devon Thomas and Ashley Nurse are forming a nice little partnership but its too little too late for the visitors. They have added 35 off 30 balls so far.

    End of over 9, West Indies A 77 for 5: Wickets are falling at will here. Yuvraj picks up his second in as may overs. Andre Russell top edges it to cover where Chand takes a simple catch.

    Russell c Chand b Yuvraj 12(5)

    End of over 8, West Indies A 77 for 5: Out! Windies have lost half their side inside ten overs now. Latest one to go Andre Fletcher who is clean bowled by Rahul Sharma. However Andre Russell hit some meaty blows to pick 14 from the over.

    Andre Fletcher b Rahul Sharma 32(22)

    End of over 7, West Indies A 63 for 4: West Indies A are falling like pack of cards. It's too easy for the hosts at the moment. this time captain Yuvraj Singh strikes to remove J Carter in his first over. He top edged the ball high in the air towards deep midwicket, where Baba takes a well judged catch.

    J Carter c Baba Aparajith b Yuvraj 6(6)

    End of over 6, West Indies A 55 for 3: West Indies A are losing the plot here. Rahul Sharma strikes in his very first over to dismiss Kirk Edwards, who gives a simple catch to Yusuf Pathan at mid off.

    Edwards c Yusuf Pathan b Rahul Sharma 0(1)

    End of over 5, West Indies A 50 for 2: Another one bites the dust. Nkruma Bonner falls to Jaydev Unadkat trying to for another maximum but is caught in the deep by Jaidev Unadkat for 18.

    Bonner c Chand b Unadkat 18(11)

    End of over 4, West Indies A 46 for 1: Excellent stuff by Nkruma Bonner. He hits Vinay Kumar all across the park. A boundary is followed by two consecutive sixes as he looks to up the ante in chase of 215. India at the same stage was 52 for 0.

    End of over 2, West Indies A 22 for 1: Out! Vinay Kumar struck in his very first over to send back Powell, who went for a wild slog but only managed to find a fielder at long leg.

    Kieran Powell c Kedar Jadhav b Vinay Kumar 8(3)

    End of over 1, West Indies A 19 for 1: Great start by West Indies A openers as well. They pick up nineteen from the first over thanks to two fours and a six off Yusuf Pathan. Kieran Powell is on 8 off 2 balls while Andre Fletcher is on 11.

    India A innings

    End of over 20, India A 214 for 7: India A picked up 14 runs in the last over thanks to some good shots by Sumit Narwal as India A ended with 214 on board.

    End of over 19, India A 191 for 7: This is great stuff by Andre Russell. He has picked up four wickets in four balls. Absolutely shocking batting in the end by India A. He picks up Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh and Naman Ojha and Yusuf Pathan in consecutive deliveries.

    Yusuf Pathan c Andre Fletcher b Andre Russell 0(1)
    Naman Ojha c V Permaul b Andre Russell 0(1)
    Yuvraj c Kieran Powell b Andre Russell 52(35
    Kedar Jadhav c Bonner b Andre Russell 42(21)

    End of over 17, India A 174 for 3: Yuvraj and Kedar Jadhav have brought up the fifty run stand between them off just 27 balls, Jadhav has quickly moved to 40 off just 18 balls which includes four boundaries and two sixes. On the other hand Yuvi is on 41 off 30.

    End of over 15, India A 141 for 3: Yuvraj Singh and Kedar Jadhav are continuing the good work done by the opener as the duo are finding the gaps consistently . Jadhav has quickly moved into 20s while Yuvraj is playing a sheet anchor role.

    End of over 12, India A 110 for 3: Another one bites the dust for India A as visitors are pulling things back. Baba Aparajith gives away straight forward catch to Edward at short midwicket. Nurse picks up his second scalp.

    Baba Aparajith c Kirk Edwards b Nurse 3(4)

    End of over 10, India A 94 for 2: Unmukt Chand is third time unlucky. After being dropped in two occassions earlier, this time Edwards picks up a blinder in the deep. But Chand has done his job as he departs after making 47 off just 29 balls. Yuvraj and Baba Aparajith are in the middle now.

    Chand c Kirk Edwards b Nurse 47(29)

    End of over 7, India A 74 for 1: Finally West Indies A strike! Robin Uthappa is trapped in front of the wicket and his cameo comes to an end. V Permaul bowled a quicker one and completely outfoxed Uthappa. He scored 35 that included three sixes and a boundary.

    Uthappa lbw b V Permaul 35(21)

    End of over 4, India A 52 for 0: Robin Uthappa has gone berserk here. He has quickly moved to 28 with three sixes and boundary to his name while Unmukt Chand is also playing aggressively. He has two boundaries and a six to his name.

    End of over 2, India A 23 for 0: Robin Uthappa and Unmukt Chand have made a flying start with Robin already having two sixs to his name while Chand has also picked up a boundary. West Indies A bowlers have bowled short to Robin and he has been qucik to punish them so far.

    Toss: India A have won the toss and elected to bat against West Indies A in the only Twenty20.

    Hello, and welcome to the live updates of the only Twenty20 between India A and West Indies A.

    The 1-2 series loss was a rare failure for India A, who had whitewashed their counterparts from New Zealand 3-0 prior to the just-concluded ODI rubber against the Caribbeans.


    India A: Robin Uthappa, Naman Ojha(wk), Baba Aparajith, Yuvraj Singh(capt), Kedar Jadhav, Yusuf Pathan, Vinay Kumar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Jaydev Unadkat, Unmukt Chand, Rahul Sharma, Sumit Narwal.

    West Indies A: Kieran Powell (capt), Andre Fletcher, Kirk Edwards, Leon Johnson, Jonathan Carter, Andre Russell, Devon Thomas(k), Ashley Nurse, Nikita Miller, Veerasammy Permaul, Miguel Cummins, Narsingh Deonarine, Sheldon Cotterrell, Nkruma Bonner, Ronsford Beaton.