Quick Links



    As it happened: India vs Australia, 1st ODI at Pune

    Toss and team news: Australia have won the toss and elected to bat. India have made no change to the side while Australia have included allrounder Glenn Maxwell.


    Australia: Aaron Finch, Phillip Hughes, Shane Watson, George Bailey(c), Adam Voges, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin(w), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty

    India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Ishant Sharma

    Australia have won four of the six bilateral ODI series with India, but this Australian team is not even remotely as good as any of its predecessors and still trying to climb out of the hole the exodus of stalwarts left behind.

    The chance to reclaim No. 1 ODI spot, thus, is a rank outside one - requiring the visitors to go back home 6-1 winners. That scoreline is possible, but only in India's favour.

    This first game of the seven-ODI series will be played at the newly built Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune that will make its 50-over debut on Sunday after earning the status of an international ground last year with a T20 between India and England.