Quick Links



    India vs New Zealand Live Score: 1st ODI in Dharamsala

    • Oct 16, 2016


      Chasing 191 to win, Virat Kohli scored an unbeaten 85 and Ajinkya Rahane made 33 as India reached the modest target in just 33.1 overs to take 1-0 lead in the five-match series.

    • 19:52(IST)

      SIX! That's it. Virat Kohli finishes it off in style. India win by six wickets to take 1-0 lead in the five-match series.

    • 19:50(IST)

      Four runs. Kolhi hits Santner to deep midwicket. Three more needed now.

    • 19:47(IST)

      Seven more needed now. 

    • 19:32(IST)

      OUT! MS Dhoni is run out due to a misunderstanding with Virat Kohli. He goes for 21. India 162/4 in 28.4 overs.

    • 19:27(IST)

      Virat Kohli hits consecutive fours off Tim Southee. India are on course now. IND 158/3 in 27.4 overs.

    • 19:20(IST)

      Kohli takes a quick single to sweeper cover to complete his 37th ODI fifty.

    • 19:17(IST)

      Four runs. Another cracking shot from MS Dhoni off Tim Southee.

    • 19:13(IST)

      SIX! Dhoni hits Neesham to fine leg boundary. India 135/3 in 24 overs.

    • 18:59(IST)

      Virat Kohli hits back-to-back fours off Doug Bracewell. 11 runs came from the over. India 118/3 in 21 overs.


    A file photo of Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma. (Getty Images)

    A file photo of Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma. (Getty Images)

    Hello and Welcome to the live blog of the 1st ODI between India vs New Zealand in Dharamsala.

    You can catch all the live action of the match here.

    Toss Update: India have won the toss and MS Dhoni has opted to bowl first.

    Hardik Pandya makes his ODI debut for India. He receives the cap from 1983 WC winning captain Kapil Dev.

    Playing XIs:

    India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

    New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Luke Ronchi(w), Corey Anderson, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Doug Bracewell