As it happened: KKR v PWI, Match 65, IPL 6

Cricketnext Staff | Updated: May 15, 2013, 3:13 PM IST
As it happened: KKR v PWI, Match 65, IPL 6

CLICK HERE for live ball-by-ball updates of game 65 of IPL 6 between Kolkata Knighr Riders and Pune Warriors India played at Ranchi.

Playing XIs:

KKR: Manvinder Bisla (wk), Gautam Gambhir (capt), Jacques Kallis, Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Manoj Tiwary, Debabrata Das, Rajat Bhatia, Sachithra Senanayake, Sunil Narine, Lakshmipathy Balaji

PWI: Robin Uthappa (w), Aaron Finch (capt), Manish Pandey, Yuvraj Singh, Luke Wright, Angelo Mathews, Raiphi Gomez, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ali Murtaza, Wayne Parnell, Ishwar Pandey

Team News: Pune have made four changes to their eleven, bringing in Ali Murtaza, Luke Wright, Ishwar Pandey and Raiphi Gomez. Kolkata are playing the same side from their last match.

TOSS: Gautam Gambhir has won the toss and KKR will be bowling first.

Royal Challengers Bangalore's loss to Kings XI Punjab on Tuesday has left Kolkata Knight Riders hoping that RCB lose their final match and Sunrisers Hyderabad end up on the wrong side of both their remaining matches, and then the 2012 winners need to win their last two.

The first of those is against the ousted Pune Warriors at Ranchi today, and KKR will hope for an encore of the previous time these two teams met in IPL 6.

First Published: May 15, 2013, 3:13 PM IST

Team Rankings

1 India 3925 123
2 South Africa 3050 117
3 Australia 3087 100
4 England 3362 99
5 New Zealand 3114 97
FULL Ranking