Quick Links



    As it happened: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test Day 1

    (For ball-by-ball commentary, scroll down to the bottom of the page)

    Mohammad Hafeez has replaced Azhar Ali as Pakistan opted to field against Sri Lanka in the first Test.

    Pakistan will be looking to maintain their impeccable recent record in the United Arab Emirates when they meet Sri Lanka in the first of the three-Test series from Tuesday.

    Pakistan have lost only one Test match out of 10 in the UAE since their home games were shifted to the gulf country due to security reasons in March 2009 when South Africa beat them in October to level the series 1-1.


    Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Khurram Manzoor, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Asaf Shafiq, Younis Khan, Adnan Akmal, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Umar Gul, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Talha.

    Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (capt), Dinesh Chandimal, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kaushal Silva, Kumar Sangakkara, Lahiru Thirimanne, Mahela Jayawardene, Prasanna Jayawardene, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suranga Lakmal, Shaminda Eranga, Vishwa Fernando, Sachithra Senananyake, Nuwan Pradeep, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera.