Quick Links



    As it happened: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, 4th ODI

    (For ball-by-ball commentary, scroll down to the bottom of the page)

    TOSS: Sri Lanka op to bat.

    Trailing 1-2 in the five-match series, Sri Lanka must beat Pakistan who have opted to go in with an unchanged eleven.

    Pakistan have appeared the more confident team in the first three games, thanks to their skipper Misbah-ul-Haq and comeback pacer Umar Gul. Sri Lanka have appeared pale in comparison except for the second ODI that they won.

    Pakistan have gone in with an unchanged eleven while Suranga Lakmal has replaced Seekuge Prasanna for Sri Lanka. Also, Ashan Priyanjan and Kithuruwan Vithanage are in for Dimuth Karunatatne and Thisara Perera.

    Playing XIs:

    Pakistan: Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal (wk), Bilawal Bhatti, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan

    Sri Lanka: T Dilshan, K Perera, K Sangakkara, D Chandimal, A Mathews, A Priyanjan, K Vithanage, N Kulasekara, S Senanayake