As it happened: World T20, New Zealand vs Netherlands

Cricketnext Staff | Updated: March 29, 2014, 1:57 PM IST
As it happened: World T20, New Zealand vs Netherlands

For ball-by-ball commentary scroll down to the bottom of the page

Toss and team news: New Zealand win toss and opt to bowl. Tim Southee and Colin Munro miss out with Trent Boult and Jimmy Neesham coming in for them. While, Netherlands have decided to go with an unchanged side.

New Zealand at the moment are sitting at third place on the points table with two points and win against Netherlands will take their tally to four points and level them with Sri Lanka whom Kiwis will be facing in the last group encounter.


Netherlands: Stephan Myburgh, Michael Swart, Wesley Barresi (wk), Tom Cooper, Peter Borren (capt), Ben Cooper, Logan van Beek, Mudassar Bukhari, Timm van der Gugten, Pieter Seelaar, Ahsan Malik

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Brendon McCullum (capt), Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi (wk), Nathan McCullum, Trent Boult, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan

First Published: March 29, 2014, 1:57 PM IST

Team Rankings

1 India 3925 123
2 South Africa 3050 117
3 Australia 3087 100
4 England 3362 99
5 New Zealand 3114 97
FULL Ranking