Quick Links



    As it happened: Zimbabwe v Bangladesh, 3rd ODI

    Live updates from the third ODI between Zimbabwe and Bangladesh at the Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo.ZIMBABWE INNINGS:End of over No. 47.1: Vusi Sibanda completed his second ODI century, and Sean Williams scored a quick-fire 55 as Zimbabwe beat Bangladesh by seven wickets to win the final match. Bangladesh picked up two quick wickets in the 31st and 32nd over to get back in to the game but the partnership between Sibanda and Williams ensured the victory for Zimababwe.End of over No. 35: 163 for 3 Vusi Sibanda completed his fifty as Ziaur Rahman picked up the wicket of Sikandar Raza in 31st over and Mahmudullah got rid off Taylor in 32nd over. Zimbabwe require another 85 runs with 7 wickets and 15 overs remaining.End of over No. 25: 123 for 1 After losing Hamilton Masakadza (41) after a good start, Vusi Sibanda and Sikander Raza compiled an unbeaten 44-run stand as the hosts went about in a fair clip chasing 248 to win. Raza is batting on 34 whereas Sibanda is nearing his fifty batting on 43. End of over No. 15: 85 for 1 Zimbabwe lost their first wicket as Hamilton Masakadza was caught by Mushfiqur Rahim off Robiul Islam. The right-hander made 41 off 46. Sikandar Raza joined Vusi Sibanda (30*) in the middle.End of over No. 10: 57 for 0 Chasing a challenging 248, Zimbabwe made a solid start with their openers Vusi Sibanda (21*) and Hamilton Masakadza (28*) sharing an unbeaten fifty stand. Masakadza was the more aggressive of the two, hitting four boundaries and a six.BANGLADESH INNINGSEnd of over No. 50, Bangladesh 247 for 9: Mahmudullah played like a true champion to take Bangladesh to a respectable total. He remained unbeaten on 75 off 74 balls hitting five fours and two sixes. He and Shafiul Islam (1) added 36 runs for the ninth wicket. Zimbabwe sure have a tough job on their hands.End of over No. 44, Bangladesh 195 for 7: After a 79-run stand for the sixth wicket, Bangladesh lost Nasir Hossain and Ziaur Rahman in quick succession to lose way towards the end. Their hopes to go past 225 now rest on Mahmudullah (29*).Ziaur Rahman c Masakadza b Chatara 5 (4)Nasir Hossain c †Taylor b Jarvis 63 (73)End of over No. 40, Bangladesh 167 for 5: A 50-plus unbroken stand for the sixth wicket between Nasir Hossain (49*) and Mahmudullah (20*) has given some respectability to the Bangladesh scorecard. End of over No. 28, Bangladesh 112 for 5: The slide continues as the visitors lose their chief run-scoring hope Shakib Al Hasan. He looked good during his 23-ball stay until perishing while attempting a sweep. The top edge was gleefully accepted by Sibanda at backward square leg.Shakib Al Hasan c Sibanda b Williams 18 (23)End of over No. 25, Bangladesh 105 for 4: Bangladesh continue to lose wickets. The other set batsman Mushfiqur is walking back after his attempted slog sweep ended up in the hands of Chatara.Mushfiqur Rahim c Chatara b Utseya 32 (41)End of over No. 20, Bangladesh 82 for 3: The promising third-wicket stand has been broken by Chatara. Tamim has fallen to a superb one-handed catch by wicketkeeper Brendan Taylor. Tamim charged Chatara to hit him over midwicket but only got a bottom edge that was taken easily by Taylor.Tamim Iqbal c Taylor b Chatara 32 (70)End of over No. 11, Bangladesh 46 for 2: Skipper Mushfiqur Rahim and Tamim Iqbal have added some stability to the score after losing two early wickets. Tamim has adopted a watchful approach while Mushfiqur has kept himself busy since his arrival.End of over No. 4, Bangladesh 18 for 2: Almost a hat-trick, but two in two by Vitori has put the hosts right on top. First he had Ashraful fending a short ball to offer a simple catch at gully and the next ball Juhural was cleaned up with a yorker. Jahurul Islam b Vitori 0 (1Mohammad Ashraful c Sibanda b Vitori 5 (7)End of over No. 3, Bangladesh 15 for no loss: Tamim Iqbal has made his intentions very clear with a six of Kyle Jarvis. The Bangladesh opener comes down the wicket to deposit it over long-on. TEAM NEWS: A change each in both the elevens. Brian Vitori has replaced Shingi Masakadza for Zimbabwe and Bangladesh have brought in Jahurul Islam for Mominul Haque. TOSS: Zimbabwe have won the toss and will be bowling first here at the Queens Sports ClubZimbabwe and Bangladesh go into Wednesday's third and final one-day international in Bulawayo locked at one match apiece, yet it is the hosts who know they will need to improve their game if they are to claim a rare series victory.