Quick Links



    Aus vs Ind, 2nd T20: as it happened

    India Innings 20th over Gambhir (56 not out) leads India to an 8-wicket win with two balls to go. Their first win on this tour. The left-hander closes out the match with a four. MS Dhoni remains unbeaten on 21. With the win, the Indians have levelled the 2-match T20 series.Ok, guys surprise for you! Ravindra Jadeja bags the Man-of-the-Match award for effecting two run-outs. Besides, he took 1 for 16 in his three overs. 18th over Gambhir completes fifty! Seventh T20I fifty for him.17th over India (120/2) close in on their first win on the Australian tour. Need just 12 runs to win.14th over: Kohli out. Flirts with an outswinger from Mitchell Marsh, and Brad Haddin takes a regulation catch behind the wicket. India 99/2, need another 33 to win.Kohli c †Wade b MR Marsh 31 (24)13th over India (93/1) on course to register their first win on an otherwise disastrous tour. Need another 39 to win.10th over: India are 71 for one. Need another 61 to win. Kohli looks in good touch. Gambhir carries on. 7th over Sehwag out! He hits a full toss straight to extra cover. Brad Hogg celebrates as Shaun Marsh takes the catch. India are 46 for one.Virender Sehwag c Shaun Marsh b Hogg 23 (16)6th over Both batsmen have been the picture of concentration so far. Xavier Doherty fails to impress in his first over. Sehwag dances down the track to send him into the stands. India 42 for 0.3rd over Gambhir and Sehwag are not going for big shots. Discipline and patience are the order right now. India 18/0.1st over India (6/0) begin their chase. Gautam Gambhir hits Brett Lee for a four off the second ball.Australia Innings20th over: India restrict Australia to 131. Bowled out in 19.4 overs with the fourth run-out of the innings of Xavier Doherty.Praveen and Rahul took two wickets apiece while Jadeja and Vinay took one apiece. But a word for the Indian fielding that had a distinct spark about it today. Four run-outs is something you really associated with Indian fielding.Xavier Doherty run out 1 (1)19th over: Two wickets in the over! First a run-out, followed by a caught behind! Rohit Sharma hits the bull's eye from the covers to dismiss last-match hero Mathew Wade, which was followed by Vinay getting an edge off McKay's bat for a simple catch to Dhoni. Australia 121 for 8.Mathew Wade run out 32 (29)Clint McKay c Dhoni b Vinay Kumar 0 (1)18th over: Dhoni stumps Mitchell Marsh off Rahul Sharma. Australia 119 for 6.Mitchell Marsh st Dhoni b Rahul Sharma 13 (13)14th over: Jadeja removes David Hussey! The younger Hussey brother plays straight into the hands of Jadeja.David Hussey c & b Jadeja 24 (29)11th over: Australia 76 for 4.8th over: Another run out! This time it's skipper George Bailey. Jadeja finds him short as Australia lose 4th wicket for 52.George Bailey run out 3 (4)7th over: Finch run out!Aaron Finch run out 36 (23)6th over: End of Powerplay! Australia 42 for 2.3rd over: Kumar removes Warner and Shaun Marsh! Warner goes for a big shot and finds Gambir at deep square-leg, who takes a brilliant catch running backwards. While Shaun Marsh's poor form continues as he edges an outswinger to Sehwag, who juggles it before Dhoni joins in to complete the catch.Shaun Marsh c Dhoni b Kumar 0 (2)David Warner c Gambhir b Kumar 8 (8)1st over: Australia 7 for no loss as Aaron Finch takes four off Praveen Kumar's last delivery.1:30 p.m. Toss! Australia call right and opt to bat first. India unchanged, which means no Irfan Pathan still. Three changes for Australia as Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh and Clint McKay. Fair to say, Australia are taking these T20s as an opportunity to experiment.Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey (c), David Hussey, Matthew Wade (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Brett Lee, Clint McKay, Brad Hogg, Xavier DohertyIndia: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wk/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Rahul Sharma1:20 p.m. The pitch looks dry, devoid of any grass and ideal for batting. Tom Moody and Ravi Shastri predict a 170 plus score on this MCG track.1:10 p.m. Welcome to the second T20 between India and Australia at the Melbourne Cricket Ground - the venue from where India began a tour that has turned out to be a disaster so far for the visitors. Five embarrasing losses so far in four Tests and the first T20 in Sydney on Wednesday. Will they win their first match on this tour? The toss is coming up in 10 minutes.Full Scorecard