Quick Links



    Australia vs India, 7th ODI: As it happened

    India innings:44th over: India all out for 178 as Australia win by 110 runs. Hilfenaus again bowls a well directed bouncer and Zaheer Khan top edges as Wade runs to his left to take a stunning running catch.Zaheer Khan c Wade b Hilfenhaus 9 (11)42nd over: Irfan Pathan falls. Pathan goes for a wild swing off Hilfenaus but top edges and Wade runs back to take a good catch.Irfan Pathan c Wade b Hilfenhaus 19 (27)41st over: Vinay Kumar out. Brett Lee steams in and fires in a full length ball to castle the stumps.Vinay Kumar b Lee 6 (12) 38th over: MS Dhoni falls. Ben Hilfenaus bowls a bouncer and Dhoni goes for the pull shot, but plays straight to short mid-wicket fielder.MS Dhoni c Christian b Hilfenhaus 56 (84)35th over: Dhoni counter attacks Brett Lee and hits him for a huge six over long-off boundary and then a four in the same area the next delivery to reach his half century.31st over: Ravindra Jadeja gets out. Left-arm pacer Mitchell Starc also joins the party to dismiss Jadeja. He gets out trying to clear mid-wicket but Forrest runs in to complete a brilliant catch.Ravindra Jadeja c Forrest b Starc 18 (35)27th over: India now need a big partnership in order to inch closer to Australia's target. India are 102 for five.23rd over: Suresh Raina departs! When Raina and Dhoni looked to offer some resistance, Raina goes for a wild swing and gets a thick outside edge to the wicketkeeper off Daniel Christian.Suresh Raina c Wade b Christian 28 (41)20th over: Dhoni and Raina are playing watchful cricket, but still the Aussies are coming hard at them. India are 70 for four.17th over: Australia have choked the flow of runs and are looking for more wickets as India are 57 for four.14th over: Dhoni again has to play a captain's innings to bail out his team from this situation. India are 45 for four.11th over: Virat Kohli out! The edge from Kohli carries to the slip region where David Hussey dives to his right to complete the catch. Kohli not satisfied and umpires go upstairs, and the third umpire rules him out.India are 37 for four.Virat Kohli c David Hussey b Hilfenhaus 12 (25)9th over: After losing wickets in a hurry, Suresh Raina and Virat Kohli look to consolidate. India are 29 for three.6th over: Rohit Sharma falls! The miserable run continues for the talented Mumbai batsman. He gets out while chasing a wide delivery from Lee and eventually edges to the keeper.Rohit Sharma c Wade b Lee 0 (5)5th over: Sachin Tendulkar departs! After being hit earlier on the helmet by a Lee bouncer, the pacer digs in another short one and Tendulkar goes for the upper cut that lands safely in the hands of deep third-man.Sachin Tendulkar c Doherty b Hilfenhaus 3 (12)2nd over: Gambhir out! Veteran pacer Brett Lee gets the ball to swing a bit away and Gambhir edges to Mathew Wade behind the stumps.Gautam Gambhir c Wade b Lee 5 (5)1st over: Gautam Gambhir drives straight for a boundary off Hilfenaus' first ball. India are six for no loss.Openers Sachin Tendulkar and Gautam Gambhir walk out to start India's run chase of 289. All eyes on Tendulkar, forget the 100th ton, but a match winning knock is what everyone wants.Australia innings:50th over: Four leg byes off the last ball just about summed up India's fate towards the end of the Australian innings. The world champions conceded 110 runs off the last ten overs as David Hussey (26 off 20) and Daniel Christian (30 off 18) put on 65 runs in six overs.49th over: Four boundaries in a row by Daniel Christian off Vinay Kumar has all of a sudden put Australia in the driver's seat.44th over: Pathan picks up two wickets in the over. After accounting for Michael Hussey (59), the left-arm pacer sends back Peter Forrest (52).P Forrest c Kohli b Pathan 52 M Hussey c Raina b Pathan 5943rd over: And now Forrest brings up his fifty, his second of the series as the hundred-run stand for the fourth wicket also comes up.42nd over: A couple of boundaries coming off Raina's bowling including one off the last ball of the over Australia take their score to 211/3.38th over: Michael Hussey and Peter Forrest bring up their fifty-run partnership as a result of yet another dropped catch by the Indians. Yadav standing at mid-off jumps early and spills Michael Hussey off Zaheer's bowling.35th over: It's 150/3 with 15 overs to go. The Australians now have a platform to launch from, thanks to Hussey and Forrest.29th over: It's all happening. A stumping appeal by the Indians off the bowling of Suresh Raina. Some part of Michael Hussey's foot seems to be behind the line but the 'out' sign is displayed on the big screen.A comedy of errors follow as Hussey starts to walk and then is called back by the on field umpires Steve Davies and Billy Bowden. Third umpire Bruce Oxenford had apparently pressed the wrong button. 28th over: A leading edge off the bat of Wade gives Rohit Sharma a simple caught and bowled as Australia lose their third wicket.Mathew Wade c & b Sharma 4525th over: It's the halfway stage of the innings and India have pulled things back. Australia are 102/2 at the end of the over.20th over: For the first time in his career Ricky Ponting has notched up five single figure scores on the trot. He falls for seven this time as a flick off the pads off Zaheer finds Pathan at long leg.R Ponting c Pathan b Khan 718th over: India have tightened the screws. Only 10 runs have come off the last five overs, and the run rate is less than 4.50 now.13th over: After going for eight runs in the over, Irfan Pathan gets his own back by sending back Warner for 43.A flick off his legs finds Tendulkar at short mid-wicket as the Aussies lose their first wicket at 70.D Warner c Tendulkar b Pathan 439th over: A couple of fours and a straight six by Warner over long on as Zaheer concedes 14 runs from the over. Warner and Wade take Australia past the 50 mark.5th over: David Warner strikes the first boundary of the Australian innings off the last ball of Zaheer's over.1st over: An early reprieve for Mathew Wade as Rohit Sharma at second slip drops a one-handed effort off Zaheer Khan. The ball was going at a comfortartable height to Sachin Tendulkar at first slip and Sharma had no business going for that one.Brisbane: Australia captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat first in match seven of the CB series against India at the Gabba on Sunday.While Australia have brought in Ben Hilfenhaus in place of Clint McKay, Zaheer Khan comes into the Indian eleven in place of Ravichandran Ashwin.India go into the match with a lot of confidence – probably the first time on the tour.All of a sudden, everything has changed for them, courtesy their thrilling four-wicket win against the Aussies a couple of matches ago. The Australians on the other hand lost their second successive match when they went down by eight wickets to Sri Lanka on Friday.India with two wins from four matches currently lead the table with 10 points, while Australia with nine points and Sri Lanka with seven points are second and third respectively.(Full Scorecard)