Quick Links



    BCCI names unchanged side for final two ODIs

    Mumbai: The Indian selectors have named an unchanged squad for the remaining two ODIs in Mohali and Dharamsala as the home team looks to wrap up finish series with back-to-back wins against England. Having lost the first match of the series by nine runs, India handed out big wins to England in Kochi and Ranchi to take a 2-1 lead. Ajinkya Rahane has been retained despite failing in the last two matches – bowled both times by Steven Finn when failing to cover the line – and it is likely that Cheteshwar Pujara makes his debut before the series is over. The fourth ODI is in Mohali on January 23 followed by the final match four days later as Dharamsala makes its debut as an international venue. India squad: MS Dhoni (capt/wk), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashok Dinda, Shami Ahmed