Quick Links



    BPL: Duronto Rajshahi edge Chittagong Kings in a thriller

    Duronto Rajshahi snatched a dramatic 2-run victory over Chittagong Kings in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 tournament in Dhaka on Saturday. Chasing 100 runs to win, Chittagong Kings were bowled out for just 97 in 19.3 overs.

    Opting to bat first, Duronto lost wickets at regular intervals and only managed 99 in their quota of overs. Skipper Tamim Iqbal, Ziaur Rahman and Mukhtar Ali were the only batsmen to reach the double figure mark for the winning side.

    Ali top scored with an unbeaten 22. Iqbal and Rahman scored 17 and 13 respectively. Ravi Bopara and Mahmudullah picked up two wickets a piece for Chittagong Kings whereas Enamul Haque and Jacob Oram picked up one wicket each.

    Chasing just 100 to win, Chittagong lost their openers inside three overs. Skipper Mahmudullah made solid 40 but no one at the other end managed to keep their wicket intact. Needing just three from the last over with three wickets in hand, Chittagong lost all their remaining wickets off the first three balls thanks to run out and a double from Sean Ervine.

    Abul Hasan was the pick of the bowlers for Rajshahi with figures of 3 for 20 in four overs.