Quick Links



    Controversial Moment No. 2

    Another controversial incident occurred during the seventh over of India's chase, when Sachin Tendulkar was run-out in controversial manner. Gautam Gambhir tapped a delivery from Brett Lee towards point and Tendulkar responded for a single. Lee, after his follow-through, ran across the pitch towards the balls but then stopped as he saw David Warner swoop in and under-arm the ball onto the stumps. Warner's superb throw hit the stumps with Tendulkar well short of his ground, and the third umpire ruled it out.

    Tendulkar had immediately thrown his arms up in frustration, but as per the laws of cricket he was out. His content_cnion was that Lee had obstructed him, but there was no avenue for appeal as Lee did not appear to intentionally block Tendulkar.