Quick Links



    England name unchanged squad for Aus ODIs

    London: The England selectors have decided to stick with the same 14 players for the ODI series against Australia that helped England secure a 2-0 victory against West Indies this month.England have won the last six ODI series on home soil and would like to get the better of Australia, the top-ranked ODI side per the ICC rankings. England and Australia will feature in a five-match ODI series, which will begin on June 29 at Lord’s and finish on July 10 in Manchester. Commenting on the selection, national selector Geoff Miller said: "The series win against West Indies was pleasing and we are making steady progress in one-day cricket with a sixth straight series victory on home soil. Australia are a strong one-day side and I've no doubt this will be a challenging NatWest series for us and we will need to play some very good cricket over the next three weeks."Playing against the number one ranked one-day side in the world is an excellent test for us as we look to keep steadily improving ahead of next summer's ICC Champions Trophy and the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup."England squad: Alastair Cook (capt), James Anderson, Johnny Bairstow, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter (wk), Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Graame Swann, Jonathan Trott.