Quick Links



    Finch to captain Australia A against Eng Lions

    Melbourne: Opening batsman Aaron Finch has been selected to captain Australia A in their five-match limited-overs cricket series against the England Lions.

    The Australian national selection panel on Thursday named a 12-man squad for the VB series, headed by Finch and with wicketkeeper Tim Paine as vice-captain.

    Selection chairman John Inverarity said the squad had been selected with a view to developing players for the 2015 World Cup.

    Inverarity said Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Joe Burns, Callum Ferguson and Adam Voges "are all talented batsmen" and "With the Test Squad being in India, these 12 players will have a chance to push for higher honours by doing well against a strong England Lions outfit."

    Australia A squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Tim Paine, Cameron Boyce, Joe Burns, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Cutting, Callum Ferguson, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Shaun Marsh, Kane Richardson, Adam Voges.