Quick Links



    Four new inductees to ICC Hall of Fame

    Dubai: The International Cricket Council will announce four new inductees into its Cricket Hall of Fame, in a special ceremony in London on September 12.ICC President Sharad Pawar will announce the four new inductees, three of whom will attend the ceremony.Later, Clive Lloyd, the ICC Cricket Committee Chairman, will reveal the ODI Team of the Year 2011.International Players' Union chief Tim May will also be present, the ICC said in a statement. The ICC Cricket Hall of Fame is a joint initiative between the ICC and the Federation of International Cricketers’ Associations (FICA).As of September 6, 2011, the Hall of Fame includes 64 cricketers. (With inputs from PTI)