Full schedule: India's tour of New Zealand

Cricketnext Staff | Updated: January 14, 2014, 5:34 PM IST
Full schedule: India's tour of New Zealand

After defeats in the ODI and Test series on their tour of South Africa, Team India will try to set the record straight with a successful outing in New Zealand when the tour commences on July 19.

India will play two Tests and five one-dayers against the Black Caps on the January 19 to February 18 tour, traveling to New Zealand after four years. They last visited there in 2009.

India will also play a two-day warm-up game on February 2 and 3 at Whangarei ahead of the Test series.

This is India's ninth Test tour to New Zealand and their first since 2008-09, when they broke a 41-year jinx to win the Test series 1-0.

Under the ICC's Future Tours Programme, the trip was supposed to include three Tests, five one-dayers and one T20 in February and March but reportedly the BCCI wanted to keep the tour as brief as possible, after which New Zealand Cricket announced a curtailed itinerary.

India's itinerary:

1st ODI - January 19 (06:30 IST)

2nd ODI - January 22 (06:30 IST)

3rd ODI - January 25 (06:30 IST)

4th ODI - January 28 (06:30 IST)

5th ODI - January 31 (06:30 IST)

Warm-up match - February 2-3

1st Test - February 6-10 (03:30 IST)

2nd Test - February 14-18 (03:30 IST)

First Published: January 14, 2014, 5:34 PM IST

Team Rankings

1 India 3925 123
2 South Africa 3050 117
3 Australia 3087 100
4 England 3362 99
5 New Zealand 3114 97
FULL Ranking