Quick Links



    India to face SL in their Asia Cup opener

    Dhaka: Defending champions India will begin their campaign in the four-nation Asia Cup cricket tournament against Sri Lanka at the Sher-e-Bangla National stadium on March 13.

    All the matches will be played in the capital Dhaka from March 12 to 22 next year, informed Asian Cricket Council chief executive Syed Ashraful Huq.

    "All teams have confirmed their participation in the tournament," said Huq.

    India won the last edition of the competition in June 2010 after beating hosts Sri Lanka in Dambulla.

    Asia Cup schedule:

    March 12: Bangladesh vs Pakistan

    March 13: India vs Sri Lanka

    March 15: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

    March 16: India vs Bangladesh

    March 18: India vs Pakistan

    March 20: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh

    March 22: Final

    March 23: Reserve Day