Quick Links



    India to play opening ODI vs SL in Hambantota

    Colombo: India's five-match ODI series and one T20 international against Sri Lanka will be played from July 22 to August 7 across three venues.

    Sri Lanka tour marks the beginning of a new season for the senior national team after enjoying a two and half month break post Indian Premier League. The Indians, who arrive on July 19 will play their first of the five ODIs at the Mahinda Rajapaksa stadium in the southern port town of Hambantota on July 22.

    The second ODI will also be played at the same venue on July 25 followed by the third and fourth ODIs at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on July 28 and 31 respectively. After a four-day break, Indians will be playing the fifth and final ODI in Kandy on August 5 followed by the only T20 international at the same venue on August 7.

    The cash-strapped Sri Lankan cricket administration is eager to host India. India currently is Sri Lanka's largest inbound travel market.


    Arrival on July 19

    July 22: 1st ODI (Hambantota)

    July 25: 2nd ODI (Hambantota)

    July 28: 3rd ODI (Colombo)

    July 31: 4th ODI (Colombo)

    Aug 5: 5th ODI (Kandy)

    Aug 7: 1st T20 International (Kandy).

    Aug 8: Departure.