Quick Links



    James Faulkner to lead Australia A against India A

    Melbourne: Left-arm pacer James Faulkner will skipper the Australia A squad in the two four-day matches against India A to be played in Brisbane.

    Both the matches will be played at the Allan Border Field July 6-9 and July 13-16. Right-hand batsman Manoj Tiwary has already been named as the captain of the Indian side.

    The two matches will be followed by a limited-overs quadrangular series involving India A, Australia A, South Africa A and Cricket Australia's National Performance Squad.

    The Australia A squad: James Faulkner (Captain), Cameron Boyce, Ben Cutting, Alex Doolan, Peter Forrest, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Phillip Hughes, Chris Lynn, Mitchell Marsh, Kane Richardson, Chadd Sayers, Sam Whiteman.