Quick Links



    Kohli to be awarded the Polly Umrigar Award

    Mumbai: Virat Kohli will be presented with Polly Umrigar Award, for being India’s top international cricketer of 2011-12 at the Annual BCCI Awards Ceremony which will be held on 21st November, 2012 in Mumbai.Along with Kohli, VVS Laxman, who announced his retirement from international cricket in August 2012, will be felicitated at the ceremony. The Polly Umrigar Award comprises a trophy and cheque for Rs. 5 lakhs. The previous winners of the award are Sachin Tendulkar (2006-07 and 2009-10), Virender Sehwag (2007-08), Gautam Gambhir (2008-09) and Rahul Dravid (2010-11). Sachin Tendulkar will also be honoured for completing a century of international centuries. The Col. C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award will also be presented to Sunil Gavaskar during the ceremony. The award comprises a trophy, citation and cheque for Rs. 25 lakhs.