Quick Links



    Kuruvilla is new chief Mumbai selector

    Mumbai: Former India pacer Abey Kuruvilla has been elevated as head of Mumbai's senior selection panel from the under-19 selection committee while previous chairman Milind Rege has been retained as a member of the four-man panel.

    Kuruvilla, who is now among the front runners for the lone berth in the national selection panel from West Zone to be appointed at the Cricket Board's AGM here on September 27, Rege, Deepak Jadhav and Raju Sutar comprise the senior as well as the under-25 panel, the Mumbai Cricket Association said in a release on Thursday.

    Former Mumbai left-arm spinner Ravi Thakkar and ex-Mumbai medium pacer Amit Dani are the heads of the under-19 and under-16 selection committees.

    Ramesh Vajge, Vrunda Bhagat and Aarti Vaidya would lead the under-14, women's and under-19 women's selection committees respectively, the release added.