Quick Links



    McLaren among four to get new CSA contracts

    Cape Town: South Africa have given national contracts to four new players - Dean Elgar, Rory Kleinveldt, Marchant de Lange and Aaron Phagiso - in a bid to improve the national side's performance, Cricket South Africa announced on Tuesday.

    Ryan McLaren was re-awarded a contract after missing out over the last 12 months. Six players, including retired wicketkeeper Mark Boucher and spinner Johan Botha - who asked to be released from his contract last October - dropped off the list.

    "This is a very strong group of core players which combines youth and experience across the three formats," selection convener Andrew Hudson said of the final 21 in a statement.