Quick Links



    Mithali to lead Indian women at World T20

    New Delhi: Mithali Raj will lead the Indian team during the ICC Women's World Twenty20 tournament to be played in Sri Lanka next month.

    BCCI's All-India Selection Committee announced the 14-member squad on Monday, naming Harmanpreet Kaur as Mithali's deputy for the tournament that runs simultaneously with the men's competition.

    The women's tournament begins September 26, with the hosts Sri Lanka taking on South Africa.

    India will start their campaign against Australia on September 27, followed by their match against England on September 29 and the concluding league encounter against Pakistan on October 1.

    Mithali Raj (capt), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice captain), Sulakshana Naik, Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Raut, Gouhar Sultana, Ekta Bisht, Archana Das, N Niranjana, Mona Meshram, Shubhalaxmi Sharma, Anuja Patil, Roshanara Parvin, Amita Sharma