Quick Links



    Mumbai, NSW teams to conduct reciprocal tours

    Mumbai: India's most successful Ranji Trophy team, Mumbai, who have won the national cricket championship on 39 occasions, and Australia's New South Wales are all set to have reciprocal tours of men and women teams.

    The Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) and Cricket New South Wales would sign the MoU on November 14 here for greater interactions between the two associations, which would also involve exchange of coaching techniques and facilities and a Twenty20 match between them every two years alternatively in Sydney and Mumbai, according to a media release from MCA.

    The MoU would be signed by the officials of the two associations in the presence of NSW Premier Barry O'Farrell, who would also present cricket kits to some kids at the Wankhede Stadium thereafter, the release added.