Quick Links



    Nayar, Unmukt to lead India A against New Zealand

    Mumbai: Unmukt Chand will lead the one-day squad and Abhishek Nayar will be the captain for the three-day and four-day games against New Zealand A as BCCI's All India Senior Selection Committee announced the two squads on Tuesday.

    Former Indian opener Robin Uthappa finds a place in the one-day squad but was not considered for the longer version. Punjab opener Jiwanjyot Singh has been awarded with a place in the for squad for the threeh-day and four-day games after prolific Ranji Trophy debut last season.

    Sachin Baby, who performed exceptionally for Rajasthan Royals in IPL 6 also finds a place in the limited-overs squad.

    The opening match would be a three-day affair from August 31 to September 2, followed by a four-day game from September 5 to 8.

    The three one-day games are scheduled for September 11, 13 and 15.

    The visit by New Zealand would be followed by a tour by the West Indies A team and all the matches of the latter series will be played in four venues in Karnataka - Bangalore, Mysore, Hubli and Shimoga - from September 17 to October 13, according to Board sources.

    Three-day and four-day squad: Abhishek Nayar (capt), Jiwanjyot Singh, Unmukt Chand, Vijay Zol, Manpreet Juneja, V Jagdish, CM Gautham, Dhawal Kulkarni, Imtiaz Ahmed, Aniket Choudhary, Shrikant Wagh, Jalaj Saxena, Rakesh Dhruv, Sarabjeet Ladda.

    One-day squad: Unmukt Chand (c), Robin Uthappa, Aditya Tare, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Ashok Meenaria, Sanju Vishwanadh, Sachin Baby, Dhawal Kulkarni, Basant Mohanty, Sandeep Sharma, Shrikant Wagh, Rahul Sharma, Jalaj Saxena,