Quick Links



    Pak release dates for Aus series in UAE

    Islamabad: Pakistan will play three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 matches against Australia between Aug. 28 and Sept. 10 in the United Arab Emirates.

    The Pakistan Cricket Board released the schedule on Thursday, with Sharjah hosting the first and third ODIs on Aug. 28 and Sept. 3 and Abu Dhabi staging the second match on Aug. 31.

    All three Twenty20 matches will be played in Dubai, on Sept. 5, 7 and 10.

    The ODIs will start at 6:00 p.m. local time to counter the extreme daytime heat in the UAE. The T20 games will begin at 8:00 p.m.

    Pakistan have been forced to host their home matches at neutral venues since gunmen attacked a Sri Lanka team bus in a fatal assault on 2009.