Quick Links



    Parthiv Patel to lead Gujarat against Delhi in Vijay Hazare

    Ahmedabad: Parthiv Patel will lead Gujarat in their quarter-final clash of the Vijay Hazare Trophy against Delhi in Visakhapatnam on Wednesday. Gujarat had reached the quarter-final by winning the West Zone Ramakant Desai Trophy. They defeated Ranji Trophy champions Mumbai, runner-up Saurashtra and local rivals Baroda on their way to lifting the Ramakant Desai Trophy.

    Gujarat had lost their opening encounter against Maharashtra before bouncing back to win three consecutive matches. Manpreet Juneja had accumulated 238 runs in the four matches to emerge as Gujarat's highest run-getter in the tournament, while captain Parthiv Patel and Priyank Panchal 140 runs and 160 runs, respectively in four ties.

    Left-arm spinner Akshar Patel had taken seven wickets in four matches while Mehul Patel bagged six scalps in the West Zone league. The same 15-member squad, which represented Gujarat in the West Zone Ramakant Desai Trophy, has been named for the quarter-final encounter against Delhi.

    Team: Parthiv Patel (Captain), Niraj Patel, Priyank Panchal, Smit Patel, Manpreet Juneja, Rakesh Dhruv, Akshar Patel, Jesal Karia, Rush Kaleria, Ishwar Choudhary, Mehul Patel (Jr), Chirag Gandhi, Bhargav Merai, Mohit Thadani, Ahad Malik, Himalaya Barad