Ranji Trophy 2016-17: Harbhajan Singh to Lead Punjab Against Tamil Nadu

Press Trust of India | Updated: November 18, 2016, 9:13 PM IST

Photo Credit: AP

Mohali: Harbhajan Singh has been named the captain of the Punjab Ranji Trophy team that will take on Tamil Nadu, to be played at Nagpur from November 21-24.

Harbhajan will be playing his first match of the current Ranji season.

Punjab have so far played five matches in Pool A and accumulated 16 points with two wins, two draws and a loss.

"After the match in Nagpur, Punjab will clash with Gujarat and then in the last league match they will play Mumbai", Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) spokesman Sushil Kapoor said.

Other members of the team are Manan Vohra, Jiwanjot Singh, Uday Kaul, Mandeep Singh, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Geetansh Khera, Mayank Siddana, Sandeep Sharma, Manpreet Singh Grewal, Siddharth Kaul, Rajwinder Singh, Pargat Singh, Sharad Lumba, Kamal Passi and Anmol Malhotra.

First Published: November 18, 2016, 9:13 PM IST

Team Rankings

1 India 4338 121
2 Australia 4797 109
3 South Africa 3528 107
4 England 5071 101
5 New Zealand 4011 98
FULL Ranking