Quick Links



    Ranji Trophy, Round 4, Group B: Karnataka, Delhi take control

    Haryana reached 221 for 5 at the end of day one of their Round 4 encounter against Baroda in Rohtak. Rahul Dalal, playing his second first-class match, struck a half-century and remained unbeaten on 64 at stumps. He and Sachin Rana compiled a 86-run partnership for the fifth wicket after Haryana were reduced for 96 for 4. For Baroda, Murtuja Vahora and Utkarsh Patel took two wickets each.

    Brief scores: Haryana 221 for 5 in 97 overs (Rahul Dalal 64*, Rahul Deewan 48; Vahora 3 for 46) vs Baroda

    In Bangalore, SL Akshay and Karnataka captain Vinay Kumar chalked up four and three wickets respectively to dismiss Odisha for 202 on day one. Niranjan Behera was pick of the batsmen for Odish as he made 61. Odisha, who defeated Haryana in the last match, were asked to bat after Vinay Kumar won the toss and their innings never got going as they kept losing wickets at regular intervals.

    Brief scores: Odisha 202 (Niranjan Behera 61; SL Akshay 4 for 40) lead Karnataka 16-0 by 186 runs.

    In Nagpur, riding on Virag Awate's unbeaten century,who's playing his debut first-class match, Maharshtra made 227 for 3 on day one against Vidarbha after they opted to bat. Awatae opened the innings and stitched fine partnerships with Sangram Atitkar and captain Rohit Motwani. For Vidarbha their captain Sairaj Bahutule chiselled two wickets while other bowlers remained wicketless.

    Brief scores: Maharashtra 227 for 3 (Awate 111*, Bahutule 2 for 55) vs Vidarbha

    To read Delhi vs Tamil Nadu's match report click here