Quick Links



    Non-judicial member of KAT sworn in

     THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Sringaram Pradeep Kumar Naidu, was  sworn in as the non-judicial member of Kerala Administrative tribunal(KAT) on Monday.
    In a ceremony held at the KAT Headquarters here, Chairman Justice K Balakrishnan Nair administered the oath of office to Pradeep Kumar Naidu.
    Pradeep Kumar Naidu was the Commissioner for departmental inquiries in the Central Vigilance Commission and former Special Chief Secretary of Andhra Pradesh.
    KAT member Mathew C Kunnumkal, Additional Advocate-General P C Iype, Law Secretary C P  Ramaraja Prema Prasad, Bar Association  president K P Jayachandran were present on the occasion.
    Nearly 20 cases had been filed since the KAT started its sitting on December 12, 2011. KAT,   which was formed to look into cases related with State Government employees consists of three judicial members, including the chairman, and three non-judicial members and three Benches out of which two would be based in the capital and one in Kochi to handle the cases from North Kerala. But three posts, one of a non judicial member and two of judicial members are vacant.
    The decision by the government on June 15,  2011, to recall two judicial members P V Asha and Ashok Mammen Cherian, both advocates at Kerala High Court, appointed by the LDF Government, had drawn flak from the Opposition.