Quick Links



    South Africa to host CLT20

    New Delhi: South Africa has been named host nation of the 2012 Champions League Twenty20, the most lucrative club cricket tournament. The decision was announced by Sundar Raman, a member of the CLT20's technical committee, who tweeted: "South Africa will host CLT20 this year. All other details to follow soon."

    The fourth season of the CLT20 will be held in October across four South African venues - Cape Town, Johannesburg, Centurion and Durban.

    This is the second time that South Africa will host the tournament. In 2010, it had hosted the second edition of the CLT20. India hosted it in 2009 and 2011.

    So far, ten teams have made it to the qualifying stage of the CLT20: Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, Auckland Aces, Trinidad & Tobago, Sydney Sixers, Perth Scorchers, Titans and Lions.