Quick Links



    Uthappa in squad for one-off T20 vs SA

    New Delhi: Robin Uthappa has been included in the India squad for the one-off Twenty20 International against South Africa, to be played on March 30 at Johannesburg.

    The 26-year-old is the only change from the squad selected for the Asia Cup, with senior batsman Sachin Tendulkar, who does not play T20 Internationals, being left out.

    Uthappa last featured in the Indian side in October 2011 against England in Kolkata, when he opened the innings but was dismissed for just 1.

    India will take on South Africa in a one-off T20 to commemorate the 150 years of settlement of Indians in that country.

    The Asia Cup is scheduled to take place between March 11 and 22 and the one-off T20 in South Africa at the Wanderers will precede the Indian Premier League (IPL), commencing on April 4.

    Squad: MS Dhoni (captain), Virat Kohli (vice-captain), Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Manoj Tiwary, Irfan Pathan, Ashok Dinda.