Quick Links



    Uthappa included, Raina to lead India in Bangladesh

    Indian left-handed batsman Suresh Raina, who was dropped for India's last one day international tournament - the Asia Cup - will lead Team India in the three-ODI series in Bangladesh in the absence of MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli among others.

    Indian Premier League orange cap holder Robin Uthappa earned an expected national comeback as Wriddhiman Saha was called up to replace Dhoni as the wicketkeeper.

    The other notable inclusions in the side are IPL stars batsman Kedar Jadhav - highest scorer in Ranji this season, pacer Mohit Sharma and allrounder Stuart Binny

    Spin spearhead R Ashwin and allrounder Ravindra Jadeja have also been rested from the squad for Bangladesh which will play three ODIs in Mirpur on June 15, 17 and 19.

    Jammu and Kashmir allrounder Parveez Rasool has found a place in the squad for Bangladesh.

    Squad for Bangladesh ODIs: Suresh Raina (capt.), Robin Uthappa, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Parvez Rasool, Akshar Patel, R Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Stuart Binny, Mohit Sharma, Amit Mishra