Quick Links



    Vinay Kumar to captain Karnataka in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

    Bangalore: Paceman R Vinay Kumar was Saturday named captain of the Karnataka side for the South Zone Twenty20 competition for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, to be played at Shimoga from March 17-22.

    Stuart Binny was named vice-captain of the 15-member squad which also includes Kunal Kapoor, K Gowtham and Ronit More.

    The Karnataka Squad: Vinay Kumar (C), Stuart Binny (Vice Captain), Robin Uthappa, Mayank Agarwal, K L Rahul, Manish Pandey, C M Gautam (wicket-keeper), Karun Nair, A Mithun, K P Appanna, H S Sharath, K Gowtham, Kunal Kapoor, Ronit More and Amit Verma.

    Support staff: J Arunkumar (Batting Coach), Mansur Ali Khan (Bowling Coach), Sharan (Physio), Vivek Ramakrishna (Trainer), Santosh (Video Analyst) and J Abhiram (Manager).