Quick Links



    Wasim Jaffer to lead Mumbai in Vijay Hazare Trophy

    Mumbai: Wasim Jaffer will lead a 15-member Mumbai squad in the upcoming domestic one-dayer for the Vijay Hazare Trophy, it was announced here Saturady.

    The Ranji Trophy champions have 12 points from the inter-zonal stage and will play the first match on February 28.

    The inter-state limited-overs Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played at Vishakhapatnam from February 26 and will conclude on March 3.

    The team: Wasim Jaffer (captain), Rohit Sharma, Pravin Tambe, Kshemal Waigankar, Subramanian Doraiswamy, Avishkar Salvi, Siddesh Lad, Javed Khan, Shoaib Shaikh, Rajesh Verma, Aditya Tare, Ankit Chavan, Kaustubh Pawar, Iqbal Abdulla, Sarvesh Damle.