Quick Links



    West Indies v Zimbabwe, 2nd T20: As it happened

    Live updates from the second Twenty20 international between West Indies and Zimbabwe at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua.

    Zimbabwe innings:

    End of over 20: West Indies win by 41 runs Riding on an unbeaten 45 off 24 by Pollard and a magnificent 17 for 3 by Samuel Badree, West Indies crushed Zimbabwe by 41 runs and clinched the series 2-0 at Antigua. Continuing their unbeaten show, West Indies gave another cleen sweep to Zimbabweans. Zimbabwe had already got a 3-0 thrashing by Windies in the recent ODI series.

    End of over 17, Zimbabwe 94 for 6: West Indies kept a check on Zimbawe middle order. The mystery spinner Sunil Narine contunued troubling Zimbabweans after they lost their top four batsmen including their captain Brendon Taylor. Malcol Waller scored just seven runs before being dismissed by Dwayne Bravo. While, Mutombodzi could made just one run before being simply out by Bravo. West Indies need runs 65 runs off 18 balls.

    End of over 13, Zimbabwe 69 for 4: Speedster Dwayne Bravo gave fourth jolt to Zimbabwe in the form of Craig Ervine for 15 runs. Ervine tried to hit a full length delivery hard but got a top edge which straight went into bowlers hand at mid-wicket. West Indies still need 90 runs off 42 balls with 6 wickets in hand.

    End of over 8, Zimbabwe 37 for 3: Badree struck again for West Indies as he removed skipper Brendan Taylor (4) and Vusi Sibanda (5) in quick succession. Sibanda tried to play a cut off Badree but got an outside edge and gave an easy catch to Bravo at point. While, Zimbabwe skipper did the same mistake, tried to play a drive through the on-side but got a thich edge which straight went into Sammy's hands at short extra cover. This is the best figures by Badree in his T20 career.

    End of over 4, Zimbabwe 20 for 1:
    Samuel Badree gave first breakthrough to Windies as he dismissed Chamu Chibhabha for 13 runs. Chibhabha tried to play away from the body, but ball remained low and ripped through his stumps. West Indies have given just one boundary so far.

    West Indies innings:

    End of over 20: Kieron Pollard (46 off 23) and Lendl Simmons (41 off 39 balls) put on a superb show as West Indies set a challenging 160-run target before the Zimbabweans. Windies continued to lose regular wickets, just after opener Simmons provided them a brisk start. Zimbabwe need 160 runs in 20 overs at Antigua.

    End of over 16, West Indies 111 for 4: 100 up for West Indies. West Indies batsman Kieron Pollard smahed Mpofu towards long-on to brought 100 runs for West Indies. Skipper Sammy looked in a fantastic touch, as he slamed a huge six off Mpofu in his fourth delivery of the over.

    End of over 14, West Indies 92 for 4: Natsai M'shangwe struck to give Zimbabwe fourth success in the form of well-settled Lendl Simmons for 41 runs. Simmons, who guided West Indies to a resounding victory in the first T20, smashed one boundary and two sixes in his knock. Spinner Prosper Utseya bowled Chris Barnwell for paltry 7.

    End of over 10, West Indies 64 for 2: Mushangwe got second success for West Indies as he removed Dwayne Bravo for 24 runs, just after the devastating batsmen hit him for a huge six. Lendl Simmons, the previous match winner, still at the crease.

    End of over 4, West Indies 26 for 1: Tendai Chatara got the first breakthrough for Zimbabwe as he scalped Johnson Charles for 10 runs. Charles tried to launch a full length delivery off Chatara but missed and the ball rattled the stumps. Charles smashed two boundaries in his knock.

    West Indies skipper Darren Sammy had won the toss and elected to bat against Zimbabwe in the second T20 match.

    West Indies were outstanding in the first T20 on Saturday and registered a comfortable win by eight wickets. Zimbabwe, on the other hand, will look to carry some momentum to level the series 1-1.


    Vusi Sibanda, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor(w/c), Craig Ervine, Malcolm Waller, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Prosper Utseya, Tendai Chatara, Natsai Mushangwe, Chris Mpofu

    West Indies: Johnson Charles, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Christopher Barnwell, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin(w), Andre Russell, Darren Sammy(c), Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Shannon Gabriel