Quick Links



    West Indies v Zimbabwe, 3rd ODI: As it happened

    Live updates from the third ODI between West Indies and Zimbabwe at National Cricket Stadium, St George's, Grenada.

    West Indies innings:

    46.2 overs: West Indies 215 for 5 Darren Bravo scored an unbeaten 72 runs to take West Indies to a comfortable five wicket victory and a 3-0 series whitewash. Dwayne Bravo and Dinesh Ramdin scored some important runs at the end, and had good partnership with Darren Bravo. Earlier Kieran Powell gave West Indies a good start and scored 42 runs, before the Zimbabwe spinners started picking wickets at quick interval.

    End of over 40: West Indies 171 for 5 Pollard was the fourth wicket for Zimbabwe as he was run out in 32nd over without facing a single delivery. Dwayne Bravo was the fifth wicket to fall when he tried to hit a slow offcutter by Jarvis over the midwicket but was caught at long on by Masakadza. With Darren Bravo still at the crease, West Indies are heading towards a comfortable victory.

    End of over 31: West Indies 120 for 3 Tinotenda Mutombodzi picked up the second wicket for Zimbabwe in 22nd over in the form of Kieran Powell. Powell was trying to hit Mutombodzi down the ground but was caught by Waller. Hamilton Masakadza took the third wicket for Zimbabwe in the 31st over. It was a straighter delivery by Masakadza and Deonarine tried to hit him over the park and was caught straight by Tinotenda Mutombodz.

    End of over 20: West Indies 77 for 1 After losing the wicket of Sarwan early, Kieran Powell is playing a sensible innings with Darren Bravo. With the required run rate being below 4.5 runs per ove, both the batsmen are not taking any risks.

    End of over 12: West Indies 47 for 1 Mutombodzi got the first break-through for Zimbabwe as he picked up the wicket of last match's centurion Ramnaresh Sarwan. Sarwan was trying to play across the line on a flighted delivery by Mutambodzi, but played the ball straight into bowlers hand.

    End of over 5: West Indies 18 for 0: West Indies openers made a cautious start chasing 212 runs to win the third and final ODI. Kieran Powell and Ramnaresh Sarwan didn't took much risk and played according to the merit of the ball.

    End of over 50: Zimbabwe 211 for 9 Chibhabha played a brilliant knock of 48 runs to take Zimbabwe to a respectable total of 211 runs. Tino Best and Dwayne Bravo picked up two wickets each, while Permaul was the pick of the bowlers and took three wickets.

    End of over 40: Zimbabwe 156 for 6 Permaul picked up his third wicket in the form of Chakabva in the 37th over to move the already struggling Zimbabwe side on the backfoot. He was trying to hit a straight ball from Permaul across the line and was clean bowled. Now Chibhabha and Mushangwe are at crease, and would like to improve the scoring rate in the last ten overs without losing wickets.

    End of over 25: Zimbabwe 105 for 4: After hitting Best for six on the first ball Sibanda was trying to do the same on the last ball, but it was a full and straight delivery, and he was caught at mid-off by Deonarine. Zimbabwe lost their captain Brendan Taylor in the 25th over by Permaul. He was trying to drive him over extra cover, but wasn't close enough to the pitch of the ball and was caught by Powell.

    End of over 20: Zimbabwe 78 for 2 After losing the wicket of Tino Mawoyo early, Zimbabwe lost the wicket of their last match's star Hamilton Masakadza. He was bowled by Dwayne Bravo. Now, Vusi Sibanda and skipper Brendan Taylor are at the crease. Mawoyo was out LBW by Sunil Narine in the 10th over as he misjudged the spin. Masakadza was bowled by Bravo in the 13th over as he was trying to make some room and hit a straight ball towards off side.

    End of 5 overs: 10 for 0 Zimbabwe openers Vusi Sibanda and Tino Mawoyo started off cautiously in the first five overs with Tino Best and Kemar Roach bowling a tight line. Sibanda is on 6 runs and Mawoyo unbeaten on four.

    Toss: Zimbabwe captain Brendon Taylor won the toss and elected to bat first against West Indies.

    Team news: West Indies have rested allrounder Andre Russell for left-arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul while Zimbabwe have made two changes to their squad. An ill Craig Irvine is replaced by opener Tino Mawoyo and fast bowler Chris Mpofu comes in place of Tendai Chatara.


    West Indies: 1 Kieran Powell 2 Ramnaresh Sarwan, 3 Darren Bravo, 4 Narsingh Deonarine, 5 Dwayne Bravo (capt), 6 Kieron Pollard, 7 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 8 Veersammy Permaul, 9 Sunil Narine, 10 Kemar Roach, 11 Tino Best.

    Zimbabwe: 1 Tino Mawoyo, 2 Vusi Sibanda, 3 Hamilton Masakadza, 4 Brendon Taylor (capt), 5 Craig Ervine, 6 Malcolm Waller, 7 Regis Chakabva (wk), 8 Prosper Utseya, 9 Natsai M'shangwe, 11 Chris Mpofu.