Quick Links



    Champions League 2012: Meet the captains

    • Gautam Gambhir led the Kolkata Knight Riders to their maiden IPL title in the last season. (AFP)

    • Sachin Tendulkar is slated to play his first Champions League and he'll lead Mumbai Indians (AFP)

    • Mahela Jayawardene was chosen to captain Delhi Daredevils in Champions League after Virender Sehwag was ruled out due to ankle injury. (AFP)

    • Gareth Hopkins is the captain of Auckland Aces which will play its first match against Sialkot Stallions in the Qualifying Round. (Getty Images)

    • Brad Haddin led Sydney Sixers to a crushing seven-wicket triumph over Perth Scorchers in the Big Bash's last season. (Getty Images)

    • Andrew Gale took Yorkshire to the final of Friends Life T20 in the last season but they lost to Hampshire by 10 runs. (Getty Images)

    • Hampshire, captained by Dimitri Mascarenhas, won the Friends Life T20 by beating Yorkshire in the final. (Getty Images)

    • Uva Next won the inaugural Sri Lanka Premier League under Thilina Kandamby's captaincy. (Getty Images)

    • Shoaib Malik captains Sialkot Stallions which have won Faysal Bank National Twenty20 Cup, Pakistan's domestic T20 tournament, six times. (Getty Images)

    • Chennai Super Kings have been the most consistent side in the IPL's history finishing 2nd in the last season. (AFP)

    • Trinidad & Tobago is captained by Denesh Ramdin and will play its first match against Yorkshire in the Qualifying Round of the Champions League 2012. (Getty Images)

    • Martin van Jaarsveld led from the front and averaged 28 at a strike rate of 156 as his side Nashua Titans won MiWAY T20 Challenge. (Getty Images)

    • Marcus North will lead Perth Scorchers in the Champions League after finishing 2nd in the Big Bash T20 tournament. (Getty Images)