Quick Links



    ICC World T20: From India's 2007 triumph to Sri Lanka's 2014 glory

    • 2007: Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led Team India lifted the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 title in 2007 after defeating arch-rivals Pakistan by five runs in a thrilling final. (Getty Images)

    • 2009: The 2007 runners-up Pakistan, led by Younis Khan, defeated Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final at Lord's to win the 2009 title. (AP Photo)

    • 2010: Paul Collingwood-led England defeated Australia by seven wickets and lifted their first trophy in an ICC event. (AFP Photo)

    • 2012: Darren Sammy captained West Indies to a win over Sri Lanka in the final to clinch the World Twenty20 for the first time. (Getty Images)

    • 2014: Sri Lanka beat India by 6 wickets to lift the 2014 World Twenty20 trophy. It was also the last T20I for Sri Lankan greats Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene. (Getty Images)