Quick Links



    In Pics: Sunrisers Hyderabad Clinch Their Maiden IPL Title

    • Owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Chennai-based Sun television network, Sunrisers replaced Deccan Chargers, whose franchise was terminated by IPL in 2012. (Photo Credit: BCCI)

    • Yuvraj Singh dances in joy after Sunrisers Hyderbad lift their IPL Trophy. (Photo Credit: BCCI)

    • Meanwhile, Sunrisers coach Tom Moody lauded Warner for his

    • Interestingly, David Warner is the third Australian to lift the IPL trophy after Shane Warne and Adam Gilchrist. (Photo Credit: BCCI)

    • Sunrisers Hyderabad kept their nerves to beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs to lift their maiden IPL title on Sunday at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

    • Gayle's blistering knock had put RCB in a commanding position but Hyderabad fought back brilliantly. (BCCI)

    • Hyderabad skipper David Warner scored a blistering 38-ball 69 to give his team a flying start. (BCCI)

    • Shikhar Dhawan made 28 runs before falling to Yuzvendra Chahal. (BCCI)

    • RCB cheerleaders posing with IPL 2016 trophy before the start of the final. (BCCI)

    • Chris Jordan was the pick of the bowlers with three wickets but he gave away 45 runs in 4 overs. (BCCI)

    • Yuvraj Singh made a quick-fire 38 and had a crucial stand with Warner to put Hyderabad on top. (BCCI)

    • Chahal picked up just one wicket in his quota of four overs. (BCCI)

    • Ben Cutting scored a 15-ball 39 to power his team to a massive total of 208/7. (BCCI)

    • Chris Gayle scored 76 from 38 balls to give Bangalore a flying start in a big chase. (BCCI)

    • RCB skipper Virat Kohli made 54 runs but failed to complete his 1, 000 runs in the season. (BCCI)

    • Gayle had a 114-run opening stand with Kohli and at one stage RCB were in complete control of the match. (BCCI)

    • Sunrisers Hyderabad made a stunning comeback with quick wickets and restricted Bangalore to 200/7 in 20 overs. (BCCI)