Quick Links



    In pics: India vs Sri Lanka, World Twenty20 final

    • Kumar Sangakkara gestures towards fans after Sri Lanka won the ICC World Twenty20 tournament. Sri Lanka defeated India by six wickets in the final at the Shere Bangla stadium at Dhaka.

    • Virat Kohli scored his eighth T20I fifty after being dropped at 11 by Lasith Malinga.

    • Earlier, their was a 40-minute delay in the toss due to rain at Dhaka.

    • Angelo Mathews scalped Ajinya Rahane for just three runs.

    • Rohit Sharma scored 29 before losing his wicket to Rangana Herath. Rohit stitched a solid 60-run stand with Virat Kohli for the second wicket.

    • Yuvraj Singh struggled throughout his innings and was dismissed by Kulasekara after scoring 11 runs off 21 balls.

    • Tillakaratne Dilshan scored 18 off 16 balls before being dismissed by R Ashwin.

    • Kumar Sangakkara struck an unbeaten 52 as Sri Lanka defeated a disappointing India by six wickets to win the World Twenty20 title.

    • Amit Mishra exults after dismissing Lahiru Thirimanne for 7 runs.

    • Kumar Sangakkara and Thisara Perera celebrate after guiding Sri Lanka to the World T20 title.