Quick Links



    In pics: The World Twenty20 winners so far

    • India beat Pakistan in an epic final at the Wanderers in Johannesburg on September 24, 2007, to win the inaugural trophy.

    • Pakistan left behind the disappointment of losing the 2007 final to India and went on to beat Sri Lanka in the 2009 final at Lord's to win the cup.

    • Under Paul Collingwood, England won their first ICC trophy when they beat archrivals Australia in the 2010 World Twenty20 final at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown on May 16, 2010.

    • Chris Gayle sent a 'Gangnam' wave around the world with his celebratory dance after West Indies beat Sri Lanka at the Premadasa stadium in Colombo on October 7, 2012, to win the fourth edition of the tournament.

    • MS Dhoni's young and fearless team won the inaugural edition in 2007, followed by Pakistan (2009), England (2010) and West Indies (2012).