Quick Links



    The millionaires created by 2014 IPL Auction

    • The Railways allrounder Karan Sharma hit the jackpot at the IPL 7 players' auction, becoming the costliest buy among the uncapped players by fetching a startling Rs 3.75 crore deal with Sunrisers Hyderabad.

    • Delhi veteran and an iconic domestic player, Rajat Bhatia was bought by Rajasthan Royals for Rs. 1.7 crore.

    • Aditya Tare was sold for Rs. 1.6 crore to Mumbai Indians.

    • Rishi Dhawan fetched a stunning Rs 3 crore bid from Kings XI Punjab.

    • KL Rahul, whose base price was Rs 10 lakh, did well for Karnataka to win the Ranji Trophy this season. Sunrisers Hyderabad bagged Rahul for Rs. 1 crore.

    • Ishwar Pandey was sold for Rs 1.50 crores to Chennai Super Kings.

    • Rajasthan Royals left Delhi Daredevils behind in the bidding war to buy pacer Dhawal Kulkarni for Rs. 1.1 crore.

    • Among the big gainers was Maharashtra batsman Kedar Jadhav who clinched a Rs. 2-crore contract with Delhi Daredevils, a huge reward for being the top wicket-taker this Ranji Trophy season.

    • Kolkata Knight Riders bought Manish Pandey for Rs. 1.7 crore.

    • Mumbai Indians spent Rs 1.2 crores to buy Jasprit Bumrah.

    • After a strong bidding from Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab and KKR, Gurkeerat Mann was grabbed by KXIP for Rs. 1.3 crore.

    • Mayank Agarwal, an opener with RCB previously, was bought by Delhi Daredevils for Rs 1.6 crore.